Htoo, Lo named best boxers in Myanmar national tilt

Aye Nyein Htoo and Saw Bwel Ka Lo showed their superior caliber as they were adjudged as best boxers in the Myanmar National Championships 2022 held in the capital city of Naypyidaw.

The two-time Southeast Asian bronze medalist Htoo proved that she is a cut above the rest in the women’s division, capping her fiery run in the minimumweight (48kg) class with a dominant win over Thang Nuam Kim.

On the other hand, emerging fighter Lo fittingly ended his stellar run in the men’s category by pulling off an upset against veteran Min Nain Kyaw Zaw in the lightweight (60kg) division.

The other notable winners in the national tournament were this year’s SEA Games medalists Lin Htut Paing (men’s fly-51kg) and Naing Latt (feather-57kg).

A total of five female and 10 male pugilists were crowned champions in the national tilt.

The Myanmar Boxing Federation organized the tourney as part of its early preparations for the SEA Games 2023 which will be held in Cambodia.

List of winners in the Myanmar National Championships 2022
Women’s 48kg: Aye Nyein Htoo
Women’s 50kg: Mya Moe Thu
Women’s 52kg: Nann Aye Mwe Hom
Women’s 54kg: Htet Htet Khaing Oo
Women’s 60kg: Kay Thwe Nyein
Men’s 48kg: Maung Shein
Men’s 51kg: Lin Htut Paing
Men’s 54kg: Zaw Myint Moe
Men’s 57kg: Naing Latt
Men’s 60kg: Saw Bwel Ka Lo
Men’s 63.5kg: Kyaw Min Oo
Men’s 67kg: Zwe Wai Lyan Phyo
Men’s 71kg: Aung Thu
Men’s 75kg: Thu Ta
Men’s 80kg: Aung Swe Mon

Don’t forget you can keep up with all of the action, news, results and photos by following ASBC on Facebook and Instagram.
ASBC website:
ASBC Facebook page:
ASBC Instagram page:
ASBC Twitter: