Ne Rhinos turned back their attractive fight against the Bengaluru Brawlers and won the second match at the Big Bout Boxing League

Following the first official match of the Indian Big Bout Boxing League, the second encounter was also held and another away success realized last night. The Ne Rhinos had tough disadvantage after four fights against the Bengaluru Brawlers but their boxers were able to turn back the match and won it by 4-3.

Big Bout is the official name of the Indian Boxing League which is a new program of the Boxing Federation of India which will be closing the busy year of 2019. Boxing Federation of India covered all costs for the boxers including flight tickets, accommodation, meals and local transportation, furthermore strong money prizes for the boxers. The competition period of the League is from December 2 until December 21 which is open for top foreign boxers as well.  

The first bout of the night was won by Reyal Puri who impressed at the 2016 ASBC Asian Youth Boxing Championships and defeated Uzbekistan’s Timur Ergashev at the heavyweight (91kg). A top fight was held at the welterweight (69kg) where Amman 2013 ASBC Asian Boxing Championships silver medallist Mandeep Jangra had to do his very best to beat Dinesh Dagar who has got also strong international results.

AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur moved back to the welterweight (69kg) and controlled her fight against 19-year-old Jony on Day2 of boxing in the League. Bengaluru’s third success was achieved by Hamburg 2017 AIBA World Boxing Championships bronze medallist Gaurav Bidhuri who had a tough fight against Ne Rhino’s 20-year-old Mohamed Etash Khan at the men’s bantamweight (57kg).

The Bengaluru Brawlers led 3-1 after four fights but
the Ne Rhinos’ boxers were able to turn back the match with three-in-a-row
successes. Former AIBA Women’s Junior World Champion Nikhat Zareen (women’s
51kg), newcomer Daksh (men’s 75kg) and Laldin Mawia (men’s 52kg) all won their bouts which guaranteed Ne Rhinos’ final victory.

Final Results
Bengaluru Brawlers vs. Ne Rhinos 3-4

Men’s 91kg: Reyal Puri (Bengaluru) vs. Timur Ergashev (Ne, UZB) – Puri won by RSCI

Men’s 69kg: Mandeep Jangra (Ne) vs. Dinesh Dagar (Bengaluru) 4-1

Women’s 60kg: Simranjit Kaur (Bengaluru) vs. Jony (Ne) 5-0

Men’s 57kg: Gaurav Bidhuri (Bengaluru) vs. Mohamed Etash Khan (Ne) 4-1

Women’s 51kg: Nikhat Zareen (Ne) vs. Pinky Jangra Rani (Bengaluru) 3-2

Men’s 75kg: Daksh (Ne) vs. Nitin Kumar (Bengaluru) 5-0

Men’s 52kg: Laldin Mawia (Ne) vs. Ashish Insah (Bengaluru) 3-2

Don’t forget you can keep up with all of the action, news, results and photos by following ASBC on Facebook and Instagram.
ASBC website:
ASBC Facebook page:
ASBC Instagram page:

Boxing2019 - Big Bout Indian Boxing League Session2 Results